Just another WordPress.com site

HAPPY CAMPING

I’m gonna sit next to the family radio and wait for the sky to call me up,

Wait with the wireless hour upon day.

For no human force will get in my way.

A ship I will sail to the prophet of parades,

And my sign I will hold,

With truth written in bold.

Truth I said, written in yellow on a tar black sign.

Holding it up to the sky while folk run wild in directions all loose,

But my time is now and I stand where I choose.

I hear the crack of the start of the night,

Where the pointlessness of wars and everlasting fights

Come crashing down in a sky scraping wave,

And I face the wall with my sign.

I will be saved.

Eyes close now for the rushing of the sound as I see the king standing tall in the crown.

Hands held up high as we follow what we love,

And the wave comes crashing down from above.

Out to the ocean with no alone time

As I float to the sky with my yellow painted sign…

Hold up tall and rapture be told, hear the words that call, the words that call.

Onwards be bold, onwards be gold.

4 responses

  1. veridiana bolzan

    Waouw that to say?
    It’s an whirlwind for the soul on a Monday morning!
    Strong and sad at first or very optimistic I prefer the optimism at the in fact.
    I was tired and a little bit sad this morning ( Monday… it’s always like that)
    but these words had a revitalizing effect.
    Thank you , you made my day.

    Love
    Veridiana

    May 23, 2011 at 10:23 am

  2. veridiana bolzan

    Hallo……
    I’ll be there on mai 26 in liege.
    At the tipi…not so far from home.
    See you
    Veridiana

    May 24, 2011 at 10:53 am

  3. Klara

    Hey! I really appreciate your work! BirdPen and Archive’s music are in my life every single day! I’m working on the radio in Cracow, and I know that I’m not a really famouse journalist ( yet 😀 ) but I’m accredited on Archive concert in Wroclaw on June 19th. And If u will find some time to speak with me that will be amazing and something big for me. Hope my dream will come true and… I wish you the same! please contact me if it’s possible. Good luck Dave Pen!

    May 31, 2011 at 6:02 pm

  4. Hey! I’ve heard gossips that you won’t be on WrckLove Festival on 19th July in Poland. I hope it isn’t truth. I’m your big fan and I can’t imagine the Archive’s concert without you. I’m waiting for your answer. Take care Dave! 🙂 xoxox

    June 11, 2011 at 3:20 pm

Leave a Reply

