Just another WordPress.com site

The Quest For Mont Blanc – 1st Marathon Not too far away now.

September greetings everyone.
I’ve been training hard and pounding out the miles for the Quest folks. My First big challenge is The Snowdonia Marathon in Wales on October 26th. This is my first marathon and it’s not too far off now. The training for this is all part of the Quest for Mont Blanc and I will be taking part in many more endurance events before the final Challenge next August. As the final quest is 11months or so away I thought I’d really put myself to the test in the build up with some proper endurance challenges to get me tip top and fit along the way.

Events I am in before the final Quest are:
The Snowdonia Marathon.26/10/13
Endurance Life Jurassic Coast 10km Trail Run.7/12/13
Portsmouth Coastal Marathon.22/12/13
Endurance Life Anglesey Coastal Trail Marathon.18/01/14
The Grizzly.8/03/2014
These events should keep me busy then!!!

I am blown away by everybody who has donated to Trekstock so far so please keep the sponsorship coming in, anything you can donate all helps and as you can see I’m really trying to do my bit to help this great charity and it’s cause.
Here is the sponsorship link:

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/fundraiser-web/fundraiser/showFundraiserProfilePage.action?userUrl=Archivethequestformontblanc

Many thanks everyone. Another blog soon
Dave Pen

3 responses

  1. André Nowak

    Now I understand everything : I saw you singing at le Zenith (Paris) as BirdPen and a few minutes later with Archive ! Mont Blanc is nothing ! (have you a secret ?)

    September 19, 2013 at 9:36 am

  2. Jeff ( Selway2)

    3 marathons in 3 months! may i call you “IronPen”, now? by the way i stay tuned for the forthcoming events and help (again) , then, Trekstock charity . Jeff

    September 19, 2013 at 10:22 am

  3. hrw

    keep trainniing… good luck

    September 20, 2013 at 6:51 pm

Leave a Reply

