Just another WordPress.com site

Random thoughts for the next steps.

Been way too long with too much happening but there was time and there is always time to get stuff done but Indidnt get everything done.

New releases in music and making videos and writing lyrics and reading emails about plans for more music have been a plenty. Lots of Sunshine and warm air mostly of which I dare not complain about. The new house has bathed in the stuff. I fear the cold months and must buy some new jumpers in preparation for cooler wetter weather. I don’t want to do this. This can wait.

Every training run has been tiresome and hard. I’m not very good at running in the heat but have been trying. My mind being a stubborn bastard and not giving in but also nagging me that the next 102 miles might prove too much. I’m worried about getting lost as have no idea of where I’m going and the thought of following acorns on signs doesn’t make me feel confident in any way. I will have a map but having experienced fog in the dark whilst running for over 15 hours things start to get a tad odd in the mind. I can still see the packs of black wild beasts with red eyes behind the wire fence up on the downs at 4.55 am pacing back and forth watching my every struggling step. I did finish through the pain and the recovery was long, the pain slowly eased over days, the muscles relaxed over weeks and the triumph will last for ever. 

We are always being tested by oneself, always wanting to do better but somehow sometimes slipping from the solid block we are all trying to build. 

I’m writing this on a freezing air conditioned train to the Capital. Heading to a movie premier called Anthropoid with the Kendal Mint Cake off the back of the song Life and Death. Never been to a film premier before but should be an entertaining evening with the people in entertainment, guess that includes me a bit right? 

Friends have been like the sea of late. Some calm and tranquil where as others have been stormy and lost crashing about like angry lion waves. I’m scared of the ocean.

I must get hold of the plasterer, must get things finished as things are to begin from the very start again. 

……….. Keep checking your screens……. As messages will be shown……Into your home.

I am Dave Pen

6 responses

  1. Elena Leibo

    Wishing you all the best with your new home; lots of peace and happiness, much sun through windows, great BBQs and a cosy ambience… enjoy every moment!

    August 31, 2016 at 3:46 pm

  2. 🙂

    September 1, 2016 at 1:02 pm

  3. Paula

    Dave, Ainda bem que voce tem planos,,,, um tanto perigosos mas deve gostar de desafios,,se fosses eu apostava mais numa carreira musical,,,,? Eu admiro te, és uma força da natureza….. e segundo Elena Leibo respondeu eu subscrevo tudo o que ela escreveu….
    Elena Leibo
    Desejando lhe todo o melhor com sua nova casa; muita paz e felicidade, tanto sol através de janelas, grandes churrascos e um ambiente acolhedor … desfrutar de cada momento!

    September 3, 2016 at 6:40 pm

  4. I’ve just discovered this blog and I’m so happy that artist who’s stage performance blew me away last year in Tbilisi, Georgia is also a very sincere, humble person. I’m now not only your listener , but a reader. Wish you all the best !

    Gvantsa

    September 22, 2016 at 11:06 am

  5. Dave's Reader

    Please Come Back….

    March 31, 2017 at 11:49 pm

  6. Starting a new life always brings expectations. I hope yours is profitable. I found your blog good.

    April 3, 2017 at 3:03 pm

Leave a comment